News Image

Zola Jesus shared second track Go (Blank Sea) of upcoming album, which follows the release of her lead single Dangerous Day. The forthcoming album Taiga is out October 7th.

Nika Roza Danilova, or better known as Zola Jesus is streaming Go (Blank Sea), the second taste to emerge from her forthcoming new album Taiga, which actually equals as her true debut.

Following the release of the lead single Dangerous Days, which seemed to be a concerted effort to streamline her bleak songwriting into something dancier, streamlined and ultimately more euphoric, the new track Go (Blank Sea) isn’t short on hooks either, but it prefers to explore things at a more unorthodox pace with powerful vocals drenched in distortion.

Zola Jesus - Go (Blank Sea) new single:

  • Taiga is out 7th October on Mute Records. Track listing as it follows:

01. Taiga
02. Dangerous Days
03. Dust
04. Hunger
05. Go (Blank Sea)
06. Ego
07. Lawless
08. Nail
09. Long Way Down
10. Hollow
11. It’s Not Over


  • Zola Jesus plays the following UK shows:

OCTOBER 29 - Bristol, Colston Hall

OCTOBER 30 - Leeds, Belgrave Music Hall

OCTOBER 31 - Glasgow, Stereo

NOVEMBER 01 - Manchester, Cathedral Columns

NOVEMBER 18 - London, KOKO