News Image

Discover the latest on Lil Wayne's musical journey as he unveils the tracklist for 'Tha Fix Before Tha VI' and teases 'Tha Carter VI,' plus exciting details about his collaboration with 2 Chainz in 'ColleGrove 2.'

On his 41st birthday, September 27, Weezy shared the exciting news that this appetizer project is set to drop on September 29, captioning it as "Tha Fix Before Tha VI – 9/29" on his Instagram.


The album's tracklist is comprised of 10 songs, featuring notable artists such as Grammy-winner Jon Batiste, Euro, and Foushee. Notably, Track No. 9 is dedicated to Wayne's close friend, "Tity Boi," a former alias of 2 Chainz.


With the imminent release of "Tha Fix Before Tha VI" this week, it serves as a tantalizing preview of the highly-anticipated "Tha Carter VI" album, hinting at more musical delights to come.


Meanwhile, 2 Chainz recently divulged that fans can anticipate the release of his much-awaited collaborative project with Wayne, "ColleGrove 2," before the close of 2023. In an interview with The Source, he confidently stated, "ColleGrove 2 will be coming out before the year’s over with." The project is well underway, with two music videos already shot and the mastering process in progress. 2 Chainz expressed his excitement, emphasizing the dedication and effort he and Lil Wayne have poured into this joint venture.


Lil Wayne initially teased "Tha Carter VI" during a Young Money reunion performance at Drake's October World Weekend festival in Toronto in August 2022. Since then, he has dropped several potential singles, including "Kant Nobody," which samples DMX and is produced by Swizz Beatz, and "Kat Food," a track that puts a fresh spin on a classic Missy Elliott record.


'Tha Fix Before Tha VI' Album Tracklist Here:

      1. Act Up (Ft. Jon Batiste)
      2. Birds
      3. Slip
      4. Kat Food
      5. Tuxedo (Ft. Euro)
      6. To The Bank
      7. Chanel No. 5 (Ft. Fousheé)
      8. No New Bitches
      9. Tity Boi
      10. Good Morning


Furthermore, Weezy has been seen in the studio collaborating with notable figures like Wyclef Jean and Juelz Santana as he meticulously crafts his upcoming album. The anticipation for both "Tha Fix Before Tha VI" and "Tha Carter VI" is palpable among fans, who eagerly await Lil Wayne's musical offerings.