News Image

Indie band Pixies prepared a new album "Beneath the Eyrie" and just revealed its lead single, On Graveyard Hill

The Indie legends Pixies revealed the lead single off the upcoming album, a track titled On Graveyard Hill. The song was cowritten by Black Francis and Paz Lenchantin, and it’s a track that may not be a surprise for those who attended their shows this year, as they have been playing it live on tour. According to a statement from the band, the new songs consist of "tales of witches, Daniel Boone, misfits and other characters fit utterly into the band’s inherent weirdness".

The band will release their new album Beneath the Eyrie on September 13, and they are also plotting a world tour in support of it. So far, the tour dates include stops in the United Kingdom and Europe, with a California date. More tour dates are forthcoming.


13 Daydream Festival, Pasadena, CA


13 Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff, UK

14 Pavilions, Plymouth, UK

16 O2 Academy, Birmingham, UK

17 O2 Academy, Leeds, UK

18 O2 Apollo, Manchester, UK

20 Alexandra Palace, London, UK

21 O2 Academy, Newcastle, UK

22 O2 Academy, Glasgow, UK

23 Usher Hall, Edinburgh, UK

25 Ulster Hall, Belfast, UK

26 Olympia Theatre, Dublin, Ireland

29 Sentrum Scene, Oslo, Norway

30 Cirkus, Stockholm, Sweden


1 KB Hallen, Copenhagen, Denmark

3 TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, The Netherlands

4 O13 Poppodium, Tilburg, The Netherlands

5 Columbiahalle, Berlin, Germany

7 Palladium, Cologne, Germany

8 Lucerna Music Hall, Prague, Czech Republic

9 Gasometer, Vienna, Austria

11 Estragon, Bologna, Italy

12 Todays at OGR, Turin, Italy

13 X-Tra, Zurich, Switzerland

15 Tonhalle, Munich, Germany

16 Forest National, Brussels, Belgium

17 Luxexpo, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg

19 L’Olympia, Paris, France

20 Le Radiant, Lyon, France

21 Le Liberte, Rennes, France

23 Sant Jordi Club, Barcelona, Spain

24 Riviera, Madrid, Spain

25 Campo Pequeno, Lisbon, Portugal

26 Coliseum, Galicia, Spain


"On Graveyard Hill" new single:

Check out the track listing below:

01. In The Arms Of Mrs Mark Of Cain

02. On Graveyard Hill

03. Catfish Kate

04. This Is My Fate

05. Ready For Love

06. Silver Bullet

07. Long Rider

08. Los Surfers Muertos

09. St. Nazaire

10. Bird Of Prey

11. Daniel Boone

12. Death Horizon